الاقتصاد

 

  •  شهد الأداء الاقتصادي للدولة في السنوات الأخيرة معدلات نمو مرتفعة حيث يمكن مقارنة النتائج التي تحققت مع الاقتصادات الناشئة الأخرى حيث أن (دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة) هي ثاني أكبر اقتصاد خليجي بعد المملكة العربية السعودية. وزاد الناتج المحلي الإجمالي ليصل إلى 535.6 بليون درهم في عام 2008 محققا معدل نمو 7.4٪ مقارنة بنسبة 5.9% و  6.34% في نفس الوقت في عام 2006.
  •  كان و ما يزال صاحب السمو الشيخ سعود بن راشد المعلا حاكم إمارة أم القيوين يولي دائما أهمية كبيرة للاقتصاد لأنه عصب الحياة وأحد محركاتها الرئيسية كما أنه يذكر دائما أن نجاح اقتصاد أم القيوين هو انعكاس لاستقرار ومتانة اقتصاد الإمارات ككل.
  •  مع ايمان  دائما أنه من أجل مستقبل أفضل لاقتصاد دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، يجب على الدولة أن لا تعتمد اعتمادا كليا على قطاع النفط الخام و إنما يجب دائما البحث عن بدائل أخرى تساعد في تعزيز اقتصاد الدولة.
  •  من أهم الأهداف التي تحققت من خلال تنفيذ خطة التنمية في أم القيوين هي إنشاء دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية بموجب المرسوم الأميري رقم 1 لعام 1995 تلتها تعليمات لفتح مكتب تشجيع الاستثمار في عام 2004.
  •  التنمية الاقتصادية في إمارة أم القيوين ليست فقط مستقرة بل في مرحلة انتعاش مرتبطة بالنشاط التجاري بالإمارة. تقع الإمارة في قلب دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة و يوجد بها منطقة حرة في ميناء أحمد بن راشد. كما أن لديها طرق سريعة تربطها بالإمارات الأخرى. هذا بخلاف الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية الحديثة.
  •  أدناه جوانب القوة الرئيسية في اقتصاد أم القيوين:
  • واجهة بحرية واسعة وجذابة
  •  القرب من دبي والشارقة
  •  انخفاض تكلفة المعيشة (بما في ذلك السكن) .
  •  انخفاض سعر الأراضي والعمالة وتكاليف البناء
  •  صناعة بناء السفن و الصيد التي هي موجودة بالفعل.
  •  وجود ميناء
  •  الإنتاج الزراعي
  •  المشاريع التجارية / الصناعية قامت بتنشيط حركة الاستيراد / التصدير حيث أن هذه المشاريع تكتسب دعم غير محدود من السلطات الحكومية المختلفة في إمارة أم القيوين.
  •  الوحدات الصناعية المنتجة في تزايد مستمر في إمارة أم القيوين حيث أن الكثير من المصانع قد تم فتحها و منها (مصانع خرسانة الجاهزة، والغزل والنسيج والإسمنت والطوب والرخام والأثاث وألياف الزجاج والمطاط و مصانع القوارب بالإضافة إلى الكثير من مجالات الإنتاج الأخرى).
  •  تتركز المناطق الزراعية و تربية والحيوانات في كابر، السرة والمهذب وفلج المعلا التي تعد واحدة من أكبر القرى في أم القيوين (الشهيرة بالتمور وأشجار النخيل على طول الجانب الشرقي من وادي البطحاء).
  •  كما أن تجارة الماشية وتربية الدواجن في مرحلة نمو حيث أنه تم إنشاء مزرعة حديثة للألبان التي تخدم أسواق الإمارة و باقي أسواق الإمارات الأخرى في الدولة.
  •  صيد الأسماك من الأنشطة التقليدية في أم القيوين منذ أيام الغوص لاستخراج اللؤلؤ وذلك قبل اكتشاف النفط وقيام اتحاد الإمارات العربية المتحدة. الثروة السمكية وفيرة في أم القيوين وتشمل الهامور، وحيد الشرقية، الكنعد، الامبراطور، الدنيس والجمبري.

 

تصميم وتطوير:

Economy

  • The economic performance of the state in the recent years witnessed a high growth rates that can be compared to those achieved in the emerging economies as the UAE is the second largest Gulf Arab economy after Saudi Arabia. GDP has increased to reach AED 535.6 billion in 2008 achieving a growth rate of 7.4% comparing 5.9% & 6.34% at the same time in 2006.
  • HH Sheikh Saoud Bin Rashid Al Mualla ruler of the emirate of Umm Al Quwain always ensure the great importance of the economy as it is the backbone of life and one of its main engines moreover HH always mention that the success of Umm Al Quwain economy is a reflection for the stability & durability of the whole UAE economy.
  • It is a great belief that for a better futuristic view for the UAE economy, the country should not rely completely on the crude oil sector & should always think towards other alternatives that might help in strengthening the country’s economy.
  • One of the major milestones that had been achieved through the development plan of Umm Al Quwain has been the establishment of the Economic Department by Emiri Decree No. 1 of 1995 followed by the instructions to open the encouraging economy office in 2004.
  • The economic development in Umm Al Quwain is not only steady but in brisk situation related to commercial activity. The emirate lies at the heart of the UAE with a free zone in Port Ahmed Bin Rashid. It has fast connections with other emirates & modern telecommunications.
  • The key strengths of Umm Al Quwain economy are listed hereunder:
  • The extensive & attractive waterfront
  • Proximity to Dubai & Sharjah
  • Cheaper cost of living (including housing)
  • Cheaper land, labor & construction costs
  • Established fishing & boating construction industries
  • The port presence
  • Agriculture industry
  • The commercial / industrial projects have activated the import / export business as these projects are gaining an unlimited support from the various governmental authorities of the emirate of Umm Al Quwain.
  • Industrial productivity units are increasing successively in the emirate of Umm Al Quwain as lots of factories are opened (i.e. ready mix, threads & textile, cement, bricks, marble, furniture, fiber glass, rubber & boats factories plus lots more in other production fields).
  • Agriculture & animal husbandry agriculture are concentrated in Kober, Al Surra, Al Mahdhab & Falaj Al-Mualla which is one of the biggest villages in Umm Al Quwain (famous for dates & palm trees along the eastern side of Al Batha valley).
  • Cattle & poultry farming is growing up where a modern dairy farm was setup serving & catering the emirate & other markets in the UAE.
  • Fishing is a traditional activity in Umm Al Quwain since the pearl diving days prior to the oil & the UAE federation. Fish wealth is abundant in Umm Al Quwain & includes grouper, oriental sole, kingfish, emperor, bream & prawns.
Designed & Developed by :